Book Shopping

I’m going out shopping today and I’m very excited.  I’m going to a bookstore, which makes it even better.

I have this condition where if I don’t regularly visit a bookstore or coffee shop, I die.

I plan on buying Harry Potter related paraphernalia, which is the story of like every day of my entire life.

I have to say, my absolute favorite two classical novels are Jane Eyre and Frankenstein.  My favorite two modern novels are The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters and Dear Daughter by Elizabeth Little, though the book I’m reading right now, Moonglow by Michael Chabon, is really good too.

Harry Potter will always remain my first love, however.  It’s the first series I ever read and loved on my own; it’s what got me into books and fandoms.  And for romance, I always turn to John Green.  🙂

Leave a Reply

